विकलांग व्यक्तियों के अधिकार (RPwD) अधिनियम 2016

element element element element

The RPwD Act, 2016 was enacted on 28.12.2016 which came into force from 19.04.2017. Responsibility has been cast upon the appropriate governments to take effective measures to ensure that the persons with disabilities enjoy their rights equally with others. Disability has been defined based on an evolving and dynamic concept. The Act covers the following specified disabilities:

Locomotor Disability, Leprosy Cured Person, Cerebral Palsy, Dwarfism, Muscular Dystrophy, Acid Attack Victims, Visual Impairment, Blindness, Low Vision, Hearing Impairment, Speech and Language Disability, Intellectual Disability, Specific Learning Disabilities, Autism Spectrum Disorder, Mental Behaviour (Mental Illness), Chronic Neurological Conditions such as Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinson’s Disease, Blood Disorders like Hemophilia, Thalassemia, Sickle Cell Disease, Multiple Disabilities


  1. RPwD अधिनियम 2016 क्या है?
  2. RPwD अधिनियम 2016 में क्या शामिल है?
  3. क्या इस अधिनियम को जश्न मनाने लायक बनाता है?
  4. इस अधिनियम के तहत दिए गए मूल अधिकार क्या हैं?
  5. क्विज टाइम


Do you want to elevate your culture to one that is diverse and inclusive?

Contact Us
shape img
Skip to content